Farm Credit Associations of North Carolina donate through Pull for Youth

RALEIGH, NC – AgCarolina Farm Credit, Cape Fear Farm Credit, and Carolina Farm Credit are proud to announce the fundraising results of the fifth annual Pull for Youth sporting clays events to benefit NC 4-H and FFA. Over $500,000 has been donated directly to NC 4-H and FFA since 2017.

A total donation of $100,057 was split evenly between North Carolina 4-H and FFA from the Farm Credit Associations of North Carolina. Funds were raised in conjunction with the four Pull for Youth sporting clays events held across North Carolina during the fall of 2021. A gift of $30,000 in matching funds was also presented from CoBank.

“The Pull for Youth sporting clays shoots across our state have been an overwhelming success,” said the three Association CEOs in a joint statement. “We are thankful for all of those who played a part in the success of Pull for Youth and we look forward to another great year in 2022. The response by those who have participated, volunteered, and donated to the cause over the last five years are a clear indicator agriculture will remain the leading industry in our state. The Farm Credit Associations of North Carolina, CoBank, and our Pull for Youth sponsors believe partnering together to provide funds to North Carolina 4-H and FFA ensures tomorrow’s leaders in agriculture have a bright future.”

AgCarolina Farm Credit is a farmer owned financial cooperative with headquarters in Raleigh. They are the leading provider of credit to farmers in central and eastern North Carolina. AgCarolina Farm Credit has over $1.5 billion in loans and commitments outstanding to over 3,400 North Carolina farmers. Loans are made to finance land, homes, farm buildings, operating expenses, livestock and equipment, as well as other purposes.  Credit life insurance, appraisal services, and leasing are also available through AgCarolina Farm Credit. Branch locations are in Ahoskie, Elizabeth City, Greenville, Halifax, La Grange, Louisburg, New Bern, Raleigh, Rocky Mount, Smithfield, Swan Quarter, and Williamston. 

Back to News